Flash Magic Forum

In-System Programming Support => LPC9xx/LPC9xxx => Topic started by: Ty on September 20, 2005, 12:34:40 pm

Title: ISP issues with LPC932A1
Post by: Ty on September 20, 2005, 12:34:40 pm
Could anyone help me? I am trying to change my LPC932 design to a LPC932A1. But when I download the code with flashmagic v2.39. It seems like no matter what I do I can't clear the boot status bit so that the part will run the user code. I clear it manually and it always reads back as a being set. It also always runs the bootloader code after I power cycle also. Any help would be apreciated.
Title: Re: ISP issues with LPC932A1
Post by: Andy Ayre on September 20, 2005, 02:57:43 pm
What happens if you do this:

Go to the ISP menu and choose Read Boot Vector and Status Bit
(the window opens showing the bit is set)
Clear the bit and click on program -> no error, right?
Reopen the window

What does it show for the status bit?

Title: Re: ISP issues with LPC932A1
Post by: Ty on September 22, 2005, 09:04:33 am
I basically did that before and it didn't work. It always shows up set again. Not sure why that is exactly, but did find were pins not making good connections. That could have been why not sure yet will let you know..

Thanks,