Author Topic: i wish use no_touch  (Read 5215 times)

eagle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
i wish use no_touch
« on: January 04, 2007, 06:33:45 am »
Hi,

I have a dude, the NoTouch for P89LPC935 is for ISP or IAP mode?

Because i have read differents papers, and They are contradictory. I wish use this function for ISP mode.

The boot vector for ISP is 1FH, and in your function puts 01H, and the direction of call (PGM_MTP) must be changed, because FF03H is wrong, no?

thanks.

Andy Ayre

  • ESAcademy Staff
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2156
    • View Profile
    • Embedded Systems Academy, Inc.
    • Email
Re: i wish use no_touch
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2007, 07:53:21 am »
I believe you have to do a bit of customizing for the specific device you are using. The boot vector is not 1FH for all LPC9xx devices. Also the entry point changes depending on the device.

Andy
Embedded Systems Academy, Inc.
support at esacademy dot com

eagle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: i wish use no_touch
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2007, 08:30:27 am »
OK.

I use P89LPC935. How can the boot vector change without I find out?

The boot vector for this uC is 0x1F, but I don'n know if when i program the uC i will change this boot vector. Or the boot vector is fixed?

Andy Ayre

  • ESAcademy Staff
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2156
    • View Profile
    • Embedded Systems Academy, Inc.
    • Email
Re: i wish use no_touch
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2007, 08:40:05 am »
When you program the device with Flash Magic the boot vector isn't changed.

Andy
Embedded Systems Academy, Inc.
support at esacademy dot com

eagle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: i wish use no_touch
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2007, 12:02:54 pm »
Thanks,

I have one final dude, do I need put the funtion "LPC_ISP_8K_V04.a51" of the aplication note "AN10337" for ISP programming?

Because i don't know if the ISP code is erased or not. Thanks.

Andy Ayre

  • ESAcademy Staff
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2156
    • View Profile
    • Embedded Systems Academy, Inc.
    • Email
Re: i wish use no_touch
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2007, 12:14:19 pm »
If you have accidentally erased the bootloader then you need to restore it by building and programming the assembler file. However to do that you need to use either ICP or a parallel programmer.

Andy
Embedded Systems Academy, Inc.
support at esacademy dot com

eagle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: i wish use no_touch
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2007, 01:19:47 pm »
Then it isn't necessary.

Thanks.