LPC2388 programs only once

Started by PQPGuy, October 17, 2017, 07:16:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

PQPGuy

This has comes up before.  The first time, the chip programs fine.  Every subsequent attempt runs for a while and then fails with an error message saying something like unable to send/receive.  I am very new to this, and, frustratingly, everything worked ok for the previous firmware programmer.  Can someone please help me troubleshoot this?  I have a debug file, but I don't know how to attach it.

Many thanks.

PS  Yes, I am able to read the device signature.  (It says "boot loader v.3.3").

Andy Ayre

Your post has been approved, so you should be able to reply and attach the file. However first try changing the line feed settings in the advanced options. Try all four combinations.

Andy
Embedded Systems Academy, Inc.
support at esacademy dot com

PQPGuy

Andy, thanks for replying, but where is the attach option?  Incidentally, your non-robot verification is rejecting correct answers.  I was asked about the Italian currency, answered "lira" and got the answer rejected.

Andy Ayre

Quote from: PQPGuy on October 17, 2017, 09:11:12 AM
Andy, thanks for replying, but where is the attach option?  Incidentally, your non-robot verification is rejecting correct answers.  I was asked about the Italian currency, answered "lira" and got the answer rejected.

Click on the reply button (don't use quick reply), then click on "Attachments and other options"

Italy hasn't use the Lira since Feb 28th 2002.

PQPGuy

Quotethen click on "Attachments and other options"

Yes, but there is nothing relevant there.  All I see is two check boxes: "notify me of replies" and "don't use smileys".

Andy Ayre

Please try now. You may need to clear your browser cache.

PQPGuy

QuotePlease try now

Ah!  Much better now.  Please see attached.

Andy Ayre

What are your line feed settings in the advanced options? Did you try the other combinations?

Andy

PQPGuy